U.S. based

Billings Boats www.billingboats.com A well know Danish manufacturer of quality kits.  Some are wood planked hulls, others are produced with plastic hulls.  Their kits typically include an extensive selection of both plastic and beautiful brass fittings.  Kits include the Calypso, tug boats, pleasure craft, and coast guard lifeboats.

Dumas - www.dumasproducts.com An American company that for many years has produced a line of RC model boats.   Their kits include both traditional wood planked hulls as well as fiberglass molded hulls.  They manufacture an extensive line of classic wood Chris Craft runabouts, a Mississippi paddle wheeler, a side paddle wheeler, a gunboat, pleasure boats, and tug boats.

Evan Designs – www.modeltrainsoftware.com – Great source for LED lighting for boats, listed under “Hobby LEDs”

Floating Drydock - www.floatingdrydock.com This company provide an extensive selection of ships plans, plan books, other publications, and fittings primarily for military models.

Harbor Models - www.harbormodels.com An extensive line of model boat kits, fittings, and accessories.

HobbyPartz – www.hobbypartz.com - General supplier of parts and equipment to the car, airplane and boating hobbies. 

Horizon Hobby – www.horizonhobby.com – General supplier of parts and kits for the boating, car and airplane hobbies.Legend Model Boats – www.legendmodelboats.com –Sells a small number of highly detailed wood boat kits

HR Products -  www.hrprod.com A well known American manufacturer of fittings from cast metal available in many different scales.

Loyalhanna Dockyardloyalhannadockyard.com - Model boat chandler with everything from kits and plans, to hard to find items 

M.A.C.K Productswww.mackproductsrc.com/ - Owned by Richard Kroll (who also owns Legends Model Boats), this site gives access to one of the longest running companies devoted exclusively to model boating.  Located in New Jersey!

Micro Mark – www.micromark.com – Specializing in tools and equipment for hobbyists (incl 3D printers).  Located in New Jersey! 

Midwest - www.midwestproducts.com Used to sell kits. Now a good supplier of materials from balsa to carbon fiber

Model Expo - www.modelexpo-online.com A long time distributor of all types of model boat related products they carry Midwest models as well as some non U.S. brands.  They also have tools, fittings, building supplies, paint, and books.

Off Shore Electric – www.offshoreelectrics.com – Although focused largely on fast electric boats (most too fast for our pond!), they do carry lots of parts for electric boats in general.  

Scale Shipyard- scaleshipyard.com An American manufacturer of fiberglass hulls with an extensive line of US Navy military ships. If you want to build a Navy ship on a pre-made hull this is the place to find it.

Tower Hobbies- www.towerhobbies.com A compressive provider of RC hobby supply.  They carry Dumas, Midwest, Billings kits as well as various accessory items.  They also carry RC radios, servers, battery chargers, batteries, linkage components, and building supplies. 

International

Caldercraft- www.jotika-ltd.com  An English company with a comprehensive line of high quality kits including work boats, steam boats and pleasure craft.

Krick - www.krickshop.de A German site (and great retail shop) with everything you will ever need. They bought some of the old Robbe assets!

Model Dockyard - www.model-dockyard.com An English mail order company that has an extensive web site, and a broad selection of RC model boat kits, fittings, drive components, accessories, and books.

Model Slipways - www.modelslipway.com An English manufacturer with an interesting line of work boats.

Westbourne Model Center - www.westbourne-model.co.uk Another English supplier with an extensive line of products